100 Works on Paper Benefit 2008

May 15, 2008

event Images

Michael Kowalski draws his number

Man Lai Liang, Event Coordinator

Cat Lindsay with her Benefit numbers

Ticket Holders' numbers

Julian Jackson and Jack Hazerjian

Anthony Bowman

Cat Lindsay, Leslie Kerby, Susan Fleminger

Joan Snyder and Orlando Richards

Charlotta Kotik and Florence Neal

John and Meghan McGettrick

Phyllis Solomon, P.K. Ramani, Gerry Solomon

Florence Neal and Holly Block

Peter Davies and Michael Kowalski

Jim Napierala and Scott Pfaffman

Florence Neal and Wendy Walker

Joan Criswell and Fran Kornfeld

Christopher Dudley and Jason Sarach

Derek and


Silent Auction

Joan and Craig Inciardi

Craig Inciardi with opening remarks

Gregory Purnhagen, Master of Ceremonies

Ed and Janine Messikian

Pat Sones with photograph by Janet Neuhauser

Rachel Blackwell

Ellen MacDonald

Emily Berger

Jim Kerby and Susanne Bagdad with the last number called

Jim Vaughan

Press and Promotion

Kentler Benefit Program / Click to look inside

About the event

6th Annual

BENEFIT: Thursday, May 15, 6pm
Meet the Artists Reception: Friday, May 2, 6-9pm
Viewing: April 26 - May 11  / Thursday - Sunday, 12 - 5pm

169 artists generously donated drawings and works on paper for Kentler's 6th Annual Benefit. Proceeds support Kentler's exhibitions and public programs, presenting innovative drawings and works on paper by local, national and international artists. Link to the Benefit exhibition.

Silent Auction with artworks by:
Andre Gregory, Henrietta Mantooth, Kiki Smith, Joan Snyder, Bernar Venet

Thank you:  Artists, Supporters and Sponsors!
Event Photography: Teri Slotkin
Master of Ceremonies: Gregory Purnhagen

Benefit Co-Chairs
Joan and Craig Inciardi

Benefit Committee
Holly Block
Katie Dixon
Kim Omae and James Dooley
Susan Newmark Fleminger
Karen Brooks Hopkins
Leslie and Jim Kerby
Charlotta Kotik
Nathalie Roy and Richard Lombard
Ed Messikian
Cat Lindsay and John Newman
Sasha Chavchavazde and P.K. Ramani
Susan Merker and Dr. Donald Rothfeld
Joan Snyder
Phyllis and Gerry Solomon
Elissa Schappell and Robert Spillman

Kentler Board of Directors
Holly Block, Emeritus
Leslie Kerby, Chair
Florence Neal
P.K. Ramani
Phyllis C. Solomon, Esq.

Kentler Advisory Board
Mariella Bisson
Rafael Bueno
Andrea Callard
Beth Caspar
Karni Dorell
Susan Newmark Fleminger
Marietta Hoferer
Charlotta Kotik
Ellen MacDonald
Meridith McNeal
Morgan O'Hara
Masza Potocka
Mercedes Vicente

Executive Director
Florence Neal