Exhibitions, Events and Public Programs
are made possible in part with public funds from:

    • The National Endowment for the Arts
    • The New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Kathy Hochul and the New York State Legislature
    • The New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council
    • Other current and past supporters include: The Fort Trustee Fund, CFCV, Leon Polk Smith Foundation, The Creative Motif Fund, The Japan Foundation,The Thompson Family Foundation, The Lily Auchincloss Foundation, The Robert Lehman Foundation, Art Dealers Association of America, The Athena Foundation, The Fifth Floor Foundation, The Gifford Foundation, The Holt Family Foundation, The Andy Warhol Foundation for the Arts, Brooklyn Community Foundation, Bloomberg Philanthropies, ArtForum International, Estate Four, Herman Miller, Epson America, Baked NYC, Southern Straws, Dry Dock, MVS Studio, Movers Not Shakers, Postindustrial Productions, Inc., FullPoint Graphics

K.I.D.S. Art Education Programs are made possible in part with public funds from:

      • The New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Kathy Hochul and the New York State Legislature
      • The New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council
      • Congresswoman Nydia Velazquez (2011-2012)
      • Other current and past education supporters include: The Heckscher Foundation for Children, The Mary Duke Biddle Foundation, The Henry S. and Margaret Gay Mika Charitable Foundation, Partner nonprofit organizations, and many individuals donors and volunteers

Special thanks for support during the Covid 19 pandemic: NYC COVID-19 Response and Impact Fund in The New York Community Trust, The Fort Foundation Trustee Fund, the Small Business Administration’s Paycheck Protection Program, the Creative Motif Fund, The Bo Bartlett Center, Shepard Hardware, and many individuals.


Mildred Miller Fort Foundation
Diane and Jim Napierala
Genie and George Mize


Mr. & Ms. Richard Burwell
Kristin Patton and John Coleman
Jonathan P. Harding
Sandy Walcott
Elizabeth and Charles Wheatley

Benefit Artists
Benefit Ticket Holders
Margaret and Troy Amos
Dita Amory
Susan and David Barron
Phillippe Baumann
Stephanie Batchelder
Sheema Bhattacharya
Jarrod Beck
Margaret Mathews Berenson
Mariella Bisson
Molly Bliden
Mike Bliss
Holly Block
Holly Block in memory of Cielle Block
Stephanie Brody-Lederman and Gerald Lederman
Barb Bondy
Camille Ann Brewer
Andrea Callard
Fran Dietrich and Peter Capolino
Kathy Caraccio
Perian Carson
Caitlin Cassaro
Baila and Arthur Celedonia
Ellen Chuse
Missy and Wes Cochran
Creative Motif Fund in honor of Hannah Israel
Peter N. C. Davies
Gary S. Davis
Lillie R. Debevoixe
Gabriella De Ferrari
Fran Deitrich
Benjamin J. Dineen
Katie Dixon
Linda Downs
Ellen Driscoll
Elizabeth Duffy
Kevin Duggan
Emily Feinstein
Spencer Finch
Gail Flanery
Charles Flickinger
Jean and George Flowers
Mint and Robert Flowers
Reg Flowers
Fred Geiger
Daniel Georges and Rumi Tsuda
Meredith and Mark Giordano
Robin Glassman
Dave and Katherine Goldsmith
Joan and David Grubin
David B. Gubits
Agnes Gund
Edwin Gunn
Linda Hackett
Keiko Hara
Shelley Haven
Jack Hazerjian
Robin Holder
Collie Holt
Joanne Howard
Richard Howe
Shannon Hummel
Nene Humphrey
Elissa and Joe Iberti
Katherine Jackson
Joan James
Ronald Janssen
Ruth Jensen
Thornton and Sue Jordan
Ernest S. Kachline
Mary Anne Karia
Susan Kentler
Leslie and Jim Kerby
Gilbert & Rebecca Kerlin
Dara Meyers and Evan Kingsley
Alice Kiehl
Andrew B. Knox
Rosalinda Kolb in memory of Richard Mock
Kumi and Richard Korf
Fran Kornfeld
Charlotta Kotik
Michael Kowalski
Wynn Kramarsky
Karen Kunc
Mitchell Kurtz
Wendy Walker and Tom La Farge
Gallerie Lelong
Matt Lewis
Cat Lindsay
Sharon Paige and Tom Lisenbee
Tim Main
Bettina Magi
Nancy Manter
Nancy Manter in memory of Barbara Siegel
Kathryn Markel
Danielle and Chris McConnell
Rosemary and John McGettrick
Jennifer McGregor
Meridith McNeal
Katharine McQuarrie
Lucia Minervini
Victoria Milne
Genie and George Mize
Arezoo Moseni and Stephen Cox
Stephen Mueller
Agnes Murray
Diane and Jim Napierala
Jim Napierala in memory of Holly Block
Lisa and Warner Neal
Margaret Neill
Dita Amory Nickson
Janet Nolan
Marleen and Marc Olivie
Tom Otterness
Jaanika Peerna
Gelah Penn
Scott Pfaffman
Martin Puryear
P. K. Ramani
Patsy Rogers
Salvatore Romano
Susan Rostow
Gail Rothschild
Donna Ruff
K. Saito
Vicki Semel
Miriam Schaer
Ursula Scherrer
Susan Schwalb
Rene Shoemaker
Laurel Shute
Shelley and Joel Siegel
Teri Slotkin
Joan Snyder
Phyllis and Gerry Solomon
Joel Sokolov
Pat and Lou Sones
Ilene Sunshine
Peter Stewart
Pat Steir
Heather Strelecki
Jos Stumpe
Gordon Terry
Mary Ting
Francesca Vanasco
Mark van S.
Nancy and Michael Udow
Jim and Bobbi Vaughan
April Vollmer
Roberta Waddell
Alexandra Walcott
Stephen Westfall
Anne and Stephen Whitehouse
Hugh Williams
Ann Aspinwall and Knut Willich
Robert Wight
Barbara Wing
Martha and Donald Wollner
Harriet Zucker
and more

to Lawyers Alliance of New York and Attorneys: Judith Moldover, Lana Khoury, Diyang Liu, and Emily Pence for their generous donation of time and expertise in the development of Kentler’s Flatfiles Digital Archive and website update (2016).

Kentler International Drawing Space was a 2019 Fiscal Sponsor of
Art Yard Bklyn.
Supporters of this education program include:
Reshona Bennett, in honor of Mary Bennett
Michael Bliss
The Celia & Marcos Family Institute